I hear, the victims in Japan need our charity. I had heard, Japan is one of the richest country in the world with a high grade of social and technological sophistication.

How comes, the help given to those poor people, reminds me the situation once in New Orleans?

The solidarity I can have, is feeling with the simple people who show their feelings …it is human!. I don’t join in, praising the so called special character in adversity. Do I hear from their own wealthy people helping ? Don t be too humble telling, beside stock market stabilisation and production concerns. At least, I see some in the population getting angry, and I hear even system critical voices inside the country. At least, they know that Japan s culture is not only about obedience.

Remember, the Chernobyl disaster was also at spring, when all wanted to enjoy life after a long winter. And here we go again. I feel sad looking at my garden . How must it be, to look at nature these days over there.

